Little Mule Co.

December 5, 2011 at 11:09 pm (Breakfast/Brunch, Coffee, Melbourne CBD, Victoria) (, , , )

“We formed the Little Mule Company as we love bicycles and coffee. So we decided to open shop, the kind of place we’d like to hang out and we’re pretty fussy about this stuff. So it had to have some sweet bikes and great coffee.

We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.” – Little Mule Co. Pty Ltd

What an awesome idea.  Tucked away in Somerset Place, Little Mule Co. is another addition to the area that is home to Brother Baba Budan, Manchester Press and Captains of Industry.  It’s basically a bike store where you can also grab a coffee and breakfast or lunch.  I’m not much of a bike enthusiast (yet) but after a quick visit for brekky the other day, I definitely think I’ll be heading back to the cafe to grab a bite to eat and to enjoy the space.

Was disappointed that I missed out on the slow cooked steel cut oats (wrong season unfortunately) but the muesli with organic yoghurt, honey and fresh seasonal fruit was a delicious, light alternative for a spring/summer morning.

Couldn’t say no to a malted choc milkshake, which was thick, creamy and so bad for the diet but who cares.  Highly recommended but was pretty huge so I had to skip coffee this time.  Also made it difficult to stay awake during my morning meetings so consider yourself warned 😛

My brekky buddy went for one of the Toasted Sangas – marinated artichoke, bocconcini, baby spinach and caramelised onion.  Verdict- pretty tasty.

Coffee from Balmain’s Little Marionette was also well received (another Sydney roaster joins the ranks 😀 ).  I will just have to go back to try it myself and grab a Mule Melt while I’m at it.

The Little Mule Cycle Co. & Cafe on Urbanspoon

2 Comments

  1. Pedro said,

    I’ll immediately clutch your rss as I can not to find your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me recognise in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    • jok3r133 said,

      HI Pedro, glad you’re enjoying the posts 🙂 If you look in the sidebar, I’ve added a section where you can enter your email address to receive email updates. Sorry about the confusion before and thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

