Hello world!

March 12, 2011 at 12:20 pm (Uncategorized)

Welcome to ‘Egg Tarts and Apple Pie’, a food blog in which I will be documenting my food experiences and sharing some of my recipes.

Firstly, a little background about me.  I guess most of my friends would tell you that I fit the typical food-blogger mould; restaurant-scouter, coffee-lover, an experimenter in the kitchen, follower of cooking shows, collector of cookbooks (Jamie Oliver’s in particular) and, of course, MasterChef fanatic.  I’m a little bit obsessive in everything I do, whether that be studying, working, training or following my hobbies, so I’m hoping that this blog will be long-lived.  And, since I’m lucky enough to be living in Melbourne, there is definitely no shortage of things to write about.

So, why ‘Egg Tarts and Apple Pie’ you ask.  Well, I love egg tarts (I’ve been told I have an unhealthy obsession) and I love apple pie.  I also love cheesecake but ‘Egg Tarts and Cheesecake’ just doesn’t have that same ring to it.

With that, I’ll leave you with a photo of some of the best egg tarts I’ve ever had (there’ll be pictures of my own tarts and recipe to come, I promise).  This photo was taken at Tai Cheong Bakery in Central, Hong Kong.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

1 Comment

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

